AFA Officers

President – Gordon Stables – Univ. of  Southern California stables@usc.edu
Vice President – Heidi Hamilton, Emporia State University, hhamilto@emporia.edu
Immediate Past President -Mike Janas, Samford University, mjjanas@samford.edu
Vice President for High School Affairs -Jeremy Hammond, Pine Crest School jeremy.hammond@pinecrest.edu
Two-Year College Representative -Justin Stanley, Johnson Co. Community College, jstanl26@jccc.edu
Recording  Secretary – Erica Thomas – Cal State Fullerton, erthomas@fullerton.edu
Executive Secretary – James W. Pratt – University of  Wisconsin-River Falls James.W.Pratt@uwrf.edu
Webmaster – Ginger Mayerson, mayerson@usc.edu
Incoming editor, Argumentation and Advocacy – Catherine Langford, Texas Tech University, katie.langford@ttu.edu
Outgoing editor, Argumentation and Advocacy – Harry Weger, University of Central Florida, Harry.Weger@ucf.edu

Nominating Committee

NDT Committee:

National Debate Tournament Board of Trustees

National Individual Events Tournament Board of Trustees

 AFA-NIET National Committee 

  • Chair –  Peter Pober – George Mason University – ppober@gmu.edu
  • Chair Emeritius: Frank Thompson, Univ. of Alabama, fthompson@ua.edu
  • Vice Chair – Lee Mayfield – James Madison University – mayfiecl@jmu.edu
  • Secretary – Karen Morris, UW-Eau Claire, morriskr@uwec.edu
  • Tournament Director – Larry Schnoor – Minnesota State University Mankato – lschnoor@hickorytech.net
  • Webmaster  – David Worth, Rice Univ. dworth@rice.edu
  • Board of Regents Chair – Leah White, Minnesota State University-Mankato

District Chairs

  • District 1 – John Kephart, Cal State University-Northridge
  • District 2 – Joe Gantt, Lewis and Clark College
  • District 3 – Randy Cox, Univesity of Texas-Austin
  • District 4 – Kelly Jo Wright, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
  • District 5 – Ken Young, Bardley University
  • District 6 –
  • District 7 – Tim Brown, Cedar Crest College
  • District 8 –
  • District 9 – Chris Leland, Colorado Christian University

Community College Representative

Student Representatives

  • Erin Schoch, University of Florida
  • Alex Brown, University fo Wisconsin-Eau Claire

NIET Regional Representatives

  • Southern Rep – Kellie Roberts – University of Florida (term expires 2018) – robertsk@ufl.edu
  • Eastern Rep – Mark Rittenour, University of Akron (term expires 2017)
  • Midwest Rep – Richard Paine, North Central College (term expires 2016) repaine@noctrl.edu
  • Western Rep – Brent Northup, Carroll College (term expires 2016) bnorthup@carroll.edu

NDT Regional Representatives

Research Committee

Publications Committee

Educational Development and Practices Committee

Finance Committee

  • Ben Voth, Southern Methodist University (term expires 2016) bvoth@smu.edu
  • Larry Schnoor, Minnesota State University, Mankato (term expires 2014)  lschnoor@hickorytech.net
  • Bobby Imbody, University of Alabama (term expires 2014)  imbody@gmail.com
  • Sarah Partlow Lefeve, Idaho State University (term expires 2016) partsara@isu.edu
  • Dale Herbeck, Northeastern University (term expires 2018)

Professional Development and Support Committee

National Parliamentary Debate Association

  • President – Michael Middleton, University of Utah
  • Vice-President – Jeannie Hunt, Northwest College
  • Executive Secretary – Dena Counts, Abilene Christian University
  • Treasurer – Brent Northup, Carroll College
  • National Tournament Director – David Worth, Rice University