#### **AFA National Council**

Heidi Hamilton, Emporia State University, President Kelly Young, Wayne State University, Vice-President Gordon Stables, University of Southern California, Past President Danielle Verney-O'Gorman, US Naval Academy, Recording Secretary David Gaer, Lone Star College, 2 Year College Representative Shunta Jordan, Pace Academy, High School Representative Eric Morris, Missouri State University, Executive Secretary (2023) John Katsulas, Boston College, Treasurer (2023)

## **AFA -NIET Board of Trustees**

\* Larry Schnoor, Minnesota State University Mankato (2022) Holland Smith, California State University, Los Angeles (2024) David Gaer, Lone Star College (2020) Dawn Lowry, George Mason University (2022) Lee Mayfield, James Madison University (2019)

### **AFA - National Individual Events Tournament Committee**

Lee Mayfield, James Madison University, Chair (2019)
Darren Epping, Kansas State University, Vice-Chair (2020)
David Gaer, Lone Star College, Tournament Director
Karen Morris, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Secretary
Megan Koch, Illinois State University, Educational Practices
David Worth, Rice University, Webmaster
Frank Thompson, University of Alabama, Chair Emeritus
Larry Schnoor, Minnesota State University-Mankato, Board of Trustees Chair

Kellie Roberts, University of Florida, Southern Representative (2021) Mark Rittenour, University of Akron, Eastern Representative (2021) Nathaniel Wilson, Doane College, Midwest Representative (2020) Brent Northup, Carroll College, Western Representative (2020)

David Hale, East Los Angelos College, District 1
Joe Gantt, Lewis and Clark College, District 2
Craig Brown, Kansas State University, District 3
Kittie Grace, Hastings College, District 4
John Stanley, North Central College, District 5
Cory Paul Harrison, University of Alabama, District 6
Nance Riffe, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, District 7
Sarah Hinkle, Colorado College, District 9
M'Liss Hindman, Tyler Junior College, Community College Representative

Allie Kennon, Hastings College, National Student Representative Tom Murabito, George Mason University, National Student Representative Shannon LaBove, Rice University, Chair-Committee on Equity, Diversity, and Access Kittie Grace, Hastings College, Sexual Harassment Officer

### **National Debate Tournament Board of Trustees**

Sherry Hall, Harvard University, Treasurer
Karla Leeper, Augusta University
Josh Zive, Bracewell & Giuliani, Washington, DC
Ed Panetta, University of Georgia
Stephen Bailey,
Danielle Weise Leek, Grand Valley State Univ., Treasurer

### **National Debate Tournament Committee**

Chair: Adrienne Brovero, Mary Washington University, District Seven Joel Salcedo, Fullerton College, District One Glen Frappier, Gonzaga University, District Two Matthew Vega, University of Missouri, Kansas City, District Three David Cram Helwich, University of Minnesota, District Four Will Repko, Michigan State University, District Five James Herndon, Emory University, District Six John Turner, Dartmouth, District Eight Sarah Partlow-Lefèvre, Idaho State University LaTonya Sparks, Northwestern University, AFA Central (2021) Adam Symonds, Arizona State University, AFA West (2021) Matt Gerber, Baylor University, AFA South (2020) John Katsulas, Boston College, AFA East (2020)

# \*National Parliamentary Debate Association officers

David Worth, Rice University, President Wendell King, Texas Southern University, Vice-President Kyle Cheesewright, College of Idaho, Executive Secretary Shannon LaBove, Rice University, Treasurer TBA, Tournament Director

#### **AFA STANDING COMMITTEES**

### **Finance Committee**

\* Dale Herbeck, Northeastern University (2020)

Larry Schnoor, Minnesota State University, Mankato (2020) Karla Leeper, Augusta University (2020)

# **Professional Development and Support Committee**

Randy Cox, University of Texas, Austin (2019) Michael Janas, Samford University (2021) Adam Key, University of Arkansas at Monticello (2021)

## **Educational Development and Practices Committee**

\*Wade Hescht, Lone Star College, North Harris (2020) Courtney Schauer, Emporia State University (2020) Karen Anderson-Lain, University of North Texas (2021)

### **Publications Committee**

\*Scott Varda, Baylor University (2020) Justin Eckstein, Pacific Lutheran University (2020) Sarah Partlow Lefevre, University of Idaho (2021) David Worth, Rice University (2021)

#### **Research Committee**

\* Ben Voth, Southern Methodist University (2020)
James Dimock, Minnesota State University, Mankato (2019)
David Steinberg, University of Miami (2019)
Katherine Lavelle, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse (2020)
Michael Middleton, University of Utah (2021)
Jacquelyn Poapst, George Mason University (2021)

## **Nominations Committee (2018-2020)**

David Cram Helwich, University of Minnesota Aaron Duncan, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Matt Gerber, Baylor University Brian Lain, University of North Texas Justin Rudnick, Minnesota State University, Mankato Erika Thomas, Cal State University, Fullerton